NOTICE : Parking validation stickers for RIC community available at Campus Police office. Click for details.

Graduate Degrees

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Program Director Deadlines
Art, concentration in Art Education, M.A. Cheryl Williams
cwilliams@ric.edu
456-9774

Fall-March 1
Art Education, M.A.T Cheryl Williams
cwilliams@ric.edu
456-9774

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Art, concentration in Media Studies, M.A. Nancy Bockbrader
nbockbrader@ric.edu
456-9635
Fall-March 1
Biology, M.A. Edythe Anthony
eanthony@ric.edu
456-9793
Fall-March 1
English, M.A.
English, concentration in Creative Writing, M.A.
Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
English, M.A.T                                   see Educational Studies  
French, Spanish, M.A.T. see Educational Studies Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A. Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. see Educational Studies  
Mathematics, M.A. Lisa Humphreys
lhumphreys@ric.edu
456-8295
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics,M.A.T. see Educational Studies  
Music Education, M.A.T. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Music Education, M.M.Ed. Robert Franzblau
rfranzblau@ric.edu
456-9514

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Psychology, M.A.

Christine Marco
cmarco@ric.edu
456-8598
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Feinstein School of Education and Human Development

Department Program Director Deadlines

Joint Ph.D. in Education, A Cooperative Program offered by URI and RIC

Janet Johnson
jjohnson@ric.edu
456-8701
Fall-Jan 27
Counseling, Educational Leadership & School Psychology Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.S.
Monica Darcy
mdarcy@ric.edu
456-8023
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Advanced Counseling, CGS
School Counseling, M.A. Thomas Dukes
tdukes@ric.edu
456-8153
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
School Psychology, CAGS John Eagle
jeagle@ric.edu
456-9642
Fall-Feb 1
Educational Leadership, M.Ed. Andrew Snyder
asnyder@ric.edu
456-9610
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education Elementary Education, M.Ed. Carolyn Obel-Omia
cobel@ric.edu
456-8016
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Elementary Education, M.A.T. Lorraine Cotti
lcotti@ric.edu
456-8384

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M.Ed Mary Ellen McGuire–Schwarz
emcguire@ric.edu
456-8250
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Reading Education, M.Ed. Robert Rude
rrude@ric.edu
456-8067
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Health & Physical Education Health Education, M.Ed. Betty Rauhe
brauhe@ric.edu
456-9787
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Educational Studies
Biology, M.A.T.

Paul Tiskus
ptiskus@ric.edu
456-9760
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385


Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
English, M.A.T. Barbara Schapiro
bschapiro@ric.edu
456-8667
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
French, Spanish, M.A.T. Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
History, M.A.T. Ronald Dufour
rdufour@ric.edu
456-9784
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Mathematics, M.A.T.

Vivian La Ferla
vlaferla@ric.edu
456-9861
Ellen Bigler
ebigler@ric.edu
456-8385

Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Music Education, M.A.T. see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Music Education, M.M.Ed.     see Faculty of Arts and Sciences    
Art Education, M.A.T see Faculty of Arts and Sciences  
Teaching English as a Second Language, M.Ed. Nancy Cloud
ncloud@ric.edu
456-8789
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Advanced Studies in Teaching & Learning , M.Ed. Gerri August
gaugust@ric.edu
456-8040
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

Special Education

Exceptional Learning Needs, M.Ed. Paul LaCava
placava@ric.edu
456-9703
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Urban / Multicultural Education, M.Ed. Ying Hui
yhui@ric.edu
456-8604
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Early Childhood, M. Ed. Paddy Favazza
pfavazza@ric.edu
456-8592
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Severe / Profound Disabilities, M.Ed. Susan Dell
sdell@ric.edu
456-8557
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1
Special Education Certification, M. Ed. Cara McDermott-Fasy
cmcdermott@ric.edu
456-8603
Fall-March 1
Spring-Nov 1

School of Management

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac.
Master of Professional Accountancy, M.P.Ac. - concentration in Personal Financial Planning
Lisa Church
lchurch@ric.edu
456-9593
None

School of Nursing

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Nursing, M.S.N. Cynthia Padula
cpadula@ric.edu
456-9720
Fall-Feb 15

School of Social Work

Program Director Deadlines
Master of Social Work, M.S.W. Jay Nimmagadda
jnimmagadda@ric.edu
456-8210
Fall-Feb 1

* Foreign students are required to take the TOEFL

Page last updated: June 2, 2014