Spring Party

April 22, 2009

Seven of this year's eleven inductees into Alpha Kappa Delta, the international sociology honors society, show off their honors cords while posing with faculty advisers Dr. Ciambrone and Dr. Clark

Six career representatives--all RIC alums--came to the party to share their words of wisdom about the world after graduation. They included Joann Barao from Brown University Medical School, Shelley Cortese from the RI Dept. of Corrections, Karin Lavoie of the Leon Mathieu Senior Center, Donna Palumbo of the Visiting Nurse Association, Cindy Williams of the V.A. Medical Center, and William Awopeju-Williams of the Brown University Campus Police.

This year's Lauris B. Whitman Award Winner in Sociology, Kelsey Kannoff, poses with Dr. Roche and Dr. Niklas

This year's Mary Ann Hawkes Award Winner in Justice Studies, Matthew J. Cunningham, poses with his wife, along with Dr. Jackson, Dr. Harrison, and Dr. Arthur

Professor Roger Clark leads the assembled party guests in a round of songs about sociology as Dr. Filinson, the department chair, looks on.

Page last updated: Friday, May 4, 2012