RIC Employees Honored for 10, 20 and 30 Years of Service

More than 40 Rhode Island College employees were honored for 10, 20 or 30 years of service to the college as part of President Nancy Carriuolo’s midyear presentation earlier this week. Below is a list of their names, as well as photos of many of those in attendance.


Lloyd Matsumoto

William Angell
Stephen Albanese Landscaping and Grounds
William Angell Management Information Services
Thomas Lavin Counseling Center
Lloyd Matsumoto Biology Department
Lenore Olsen MSW Program
Robert Panciocco Custodial Services

Thomas Lavin

Stephen Albanese


Carla Weiss Adams Library
Robin D'Agostino Custodial Services
Maurice Dillon Custodial Services
Debra Ginolfi College Dining Services
Paul Banna Maintenance and Repairs
Dennis Redihan Landscaping and Grounds
Charles Simpson Physical Sciences Department
Robert Shein Arts and Sciences
Thomas Meedel Biology Department
Paul Tiskus Educational Studies Department
Elizabeth Henshaw Elementary Education Department
Robin Auld Health and Physical Education Department
Leslie Schuster History Department
Ying Zhou Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Mary Byrd Nursing Department
Claus Hofhansel Political Science Department
Beverly Goldfield Psychology Department
Charles Wilson Security and Safety Department


Ronald Ansell Landscaping and Grounds
Ken Deady Maintenance and Repairs
Anthony Moore Custodial Services
Peter Andreozzi Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Jonathan Dyson Sherlock Center on Disabilities
Henk Sonder Network and Telecommunications
Elizabeth Cabana Human Resources
Julie Teixeira Physical Plant Administration
Cheryl Duguay Office of the Bursar
Carlo Cantarella Intercollegiate Athletics, Intramurals, and Recreation
Jo-Ann D'Alessandro Intercollegiate Athletics, Intramurals, and Recreation
Phillip Tow Network and Telecommunications
Mark Lawrence Custodial Services
Anne Goodrow Elementary Education Department
Donna Christy Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Glenisson de Oliveira Physical Sciences Department
Christine Marco Psychology Department
Andrea Nemirow Intercollegiate Athletics, Intramurals, and Recreation
Paula Pestana Custodial Services
Hugo Pineda Custodial Services