NOTICE : Campus-wide Power Outage - Thursday August 28, 2014 from 6:00 am to 4:00 pm. Click for details.

List of Department Chairs and Program Directors

The advising hold that now appears is for fall only. The hold does not apply to summer registration.

If you cannot contact your advisor for any reason or your advisor's name is missing from your MyRIC account, please contact the department chair of your major.

Departments, Programs & Chairpersons Reference List

Faculty of Arts & Sciencees

Africana Studies Program

P. Khalil Saucier, Director
Craig-Lee Hall 462
(401) 456-8653 | psaucier@ric.edu


Anthropology Department

Mary Baker, Chair
Gaige Hall 110E
(401) 456-8112 | mbaker@ric.edu


Art Department

Nancy Bockbrader, Chair
Art Center 130
(401) 456-8054 | (401) 456-9635 | nbockbrader@ric.edu


Biology Department

Lloyd Matsumoto, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 251
(401) 456-8010 | (401) 456-9539 | lmatsumoto@ric.edu


Communication Department

Eung-Jun Min, Chair
Whipple Hall 213
(401) 456-8270 | (401) 456-8646 | emin@ric.edu


English Department

Daniel Scott, Chair
Craig-Lee Hall 263
(401) 456-8679 | (401) 456-8028 | dscott@ric.edu


Film Studies Program

Vincent Bohlinger, Director
Craig-Lee Hall 355
(401) 456-8660 | (401) 456-8028 | vbohlinger@ric.edu


Gender and Women's Studies Program

Lesley Bogad, Director
HBS 207
(401) 456-4635 | (401) 456-4635 | lbogad@ric.edu


History Department

David Espinosa, Chair
Gaige Hall 312
(401) 456-8039 | (401) 456-2807 | despinosa@ric.edu




Labor Studies Program

Robert Cvornyek, Coordinator
Gaige Hall 246
(401) 456-8039 | rcvornyek@ric.edu


Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Christopher Teixeira, Chair
Gaige Hall 359
(401) 456-8038 | (401) 456-9576 | cteixeira@ric.edu


Modern Languages Department

Olga Juzyn, Chair
Craig-Lee Hall 139
(401) 456-8029 | (401) 456-8392 | ojuzyn@ric.edu


Music, Theatre, and Dance Department

Ian Greitzer, Chair
Nazarian Center for the Performing Arts 243
(401) 456-4654 | igreitzer@ric.edu




Philosophy Department

Glenn Rawson, Chair
Alger Hall 228
(401) 456-9766 | grawson@ric.edu


Physical Sciences Department

Peter Meyer, Chair
Clarke Science 103
(401) 456-8246 | pmeyer@ric.edu


Political Science Department

Thomas Schmeling, Chair
Craig-Lee Hall 219
(401) 456-8722 | tschmeling@ric.edu


Portuguese Studies Program

Silvia Oliveira, Director

(401) 456-8748 | soliveira@ric.edu


Psychology Department

Randi Kim, Chair
Horace Mann 305
(401) 456-8783 | (401) 456-8015 | rkim@ric.edu


Radiologic Technology Program

Kenneth Kinsey, Director
Fogarty Life Science 246
(401) 456-8010 | (401) 456-9596 | kkinsey@ric.edu


Sociology Department

Desirée Ciambrone, Chair
Craig-Lee Hall 457
(401) 456-8726 | dciambrone@ric.edu



Feinstein School of Education & Human Development



Education Doctoral Program

Janet Johnson, Director
HBS 222
(401) 456-8701 | jjohnson@ric.edu


Educational Studies Department

Paul Tiskus, Chair
HBS 218
(401) 456-8018 | (401) 456-9760 | ptiskus@ric.edu


Elementary Education Department

Patricia Cordeiro, Chair
Horace Mann 217
(401) 456-8626 | pcordeiro@ric.edu


Health and Physical Education Department

Robin Kirkwood Auld, Chair
The Murray Center 140
(401) 456-8880 | rauld@ric.edu


Henry Barnard School

Jeannine Magliocco, Principal
Henry Barnard School
(401) 456-8801 | (401) 456-8127 | jmagliocco@ric.edu


Special Education Department

Ying Hui-Michael, Chair
Horace Mann 050
(401) 456-8024 | yhui@ric.edu



School of Management

Accounting and Computer Information Systems Department

Jane Przybyla, Chair
Alger Hall 234
(401) 456-9546 | (401) 456-8036 | jprzybyla@ric.edu


Economics and Finance Department

Murat Aydogdu, Chair
Alger Hall 237
(401) 456-8432 | (401) 456-8036 | maydogdu@ric.edu


Health Care Administration Program

Michael Hayden, Director
Alger Hall 239
(401) 456-9591 | (401) 456-8036 | mhayden@ric.edu


Management and Marketing Department

Michael Casey, Chair
Alger Hall 218
(401) 456-8096 | (401) 456-8036 | mcasey@ric.edu



School of Nursing

Nursing

Yolande Lockett, Chair
Fogarty Life Science 131
(401) 456-8013 | (401) 456-9715 | ylockett@ric.edu



School of Social Work

Social Work

S. Scott Mueller, Chair
Building No. 9 - East Campus 107
(401) 456-8171 | (401) 456-8172 | smueller@ric.edu



Undeclared Majors

All undeclared students should contact OASIS at (401) 456-8083.

Page last updated: January 6, 2014